Advertisement

The INFJ / quarter life crisis COMBO

topic posted Wed, April 8, 2009 - 11:04 PM by  Matthew
Share/Save/Bookmark
So here I am..having turned 25 last month, having spent the last 4 months dealing with a severe panic disorder that was "turned on" after I was poisoned by a metal known as Gadolinium during a routine "CT abdomen" scan gone wrong. They put the wrong dye in me and I was also allergic..long story.

I am returning to myself slowly and falling back into who I was prior to being sick. Unfortunately, that person is a confused, don't know what to do with my life, feel like the best times are behind me and all that's left is putting my soul into the workforce for the next 30-40 years and then dying. I hold a bachelors degree in Digital Media but realized too late that the particular degree didn't do much for me and so after receiving it I took a year off last year to "find myself" and what that did was give me 24/7 time to analyze every aspect of my life and every possible career (as us INFJ's do) which has ultimately made me even more stressed out about life!

I feel as if I've failed already and that at 25 I should be in a respected job/career by now moving up the ladder in some fashion..instead I'm still hiding away in college working on a second bachelors (which should have been my first) in Psychology. Psychology really interests me but the idea of being a counselor has already burnt me out just thinking about having to deal with so many other people's emotions that I will become overwhelmed and fall further into my head.